Fall Favorites: Eyes And Lips

Hi there 🙂 Today I’m going to share a couple of my favorite products I’ve been using so far this fall. I use a lot of drugstore products because I shop way too much to spend a ton of money on makeup lol. First of all, I have been using a new mascara that was recommended to me by my mom:

Image

This is L’Oreal Voluminous False Lashes in “Blackest Black”

Image

I’ve also been using this Maybelline Expert Wear eye shadow pallet in “Charcoal Smokes” to create a smokey eye

Image

For the darkest color on my outer eye, I use Revlon Diamond Lust in “Night Sky”

 Image

As you can see the L’Oreal Voluminous mascara separates my lashes a lot better than the Maybelline Falsies did in my last mascara review. I don’t have the thickest or longest lashes out there so you may get better results with this. I personally still think that Lash Stilleto by Maybelline is the best mascara I’ve tried, but I am going to keep trying others as well 🙂

The smokey effect when my eyes are closed:

Image

I think this is just the perfect amount of shadow to create a smokey eye. It’s noticeable when I look down or close my eyes but I don’t look like a street-walker lol 😉

My very favorite new lipstick for fall (recommended to me by a friend) is:

Image

“A Different Grape” by Clinique. It is kind of a dark purple-ish color but can look like a deep red depending on what you wear it with.

Image

I always put a shiny gloss over lipstick; my favorite right now is Victoria’s Secret Beauty Rush in “Shineberry”

The lip color on:

What are your favorite eye & lip products for fall? 🙂

12 thoughts on “Fall Favorites: Eyes And Lips

    • Thank you 🙂 I had heard good things too and overall it is a good mascara! I just need a little more help in the length department lol. I’m thinking of trying Latisse but don’t know if that would work for me.

  1. If you are thinking of trying the latisse, try the loreal lash serum first, its alot less expensive and i thinks it works somewhat. At least I’ve noticed a difference in my lashes.

  2. Lips: Revlon Color Burst Lip Butter – I have it in Candy Apple and Pink Truffle and love them both! I also just recently picked up the Color Burst Lipgloss in Rosegold. A nice fall colour I got was the L’Oreal Color Riche Caresse in Silky Java. Fairly neutral, but just a bit more oomph for the changing season

    Eyes: Try the Maybelline Eyestudio Color Explosion palette in Caffeine Rush! Or the Expertwear quad in Chai Latte which I just posted about 🙂

Leave a Reply

