Advice Please!

I am thinking about cutting my hair into a very short pixie cut. I’ve never had my hair anywhere near this short and am nervous! I have already made an appointment for next Wednesday, but am taking a full week to think things out before I do it. The reasoning behind wanting to do it is that my hair is so damaged that I just want to start fresh. I already cut a lot off early in the summer but it seems like it hasn’t helped much so I think I’m gonna go for chopping it all off and starting over! Plus I do think that some people can pull short hair off great, and who knows maybe I am one of those people! And if not, it’ll grow back.

Pictures of the cut I am thinking about:

Image

Image

She looks so great! I’d like to try it just like that (maybe a little longer),Β and I’d keep it blonde. What do you guys think? Would you ever do it?

13 thoughts on “Advice Please!

  1. So tomorrow is the big day! I’m excited to see your new style, but I will say that I think you could pull off short, medium or long hair! Your cute features would work well with almost any style. You have probably already decided but my input is go for it!! Xo

  2. My hair was this short and i loved it! I would think about your face shape. That’s what I did… there are a lot of different kinds of short cuts… and it doesnt have to be healthy hair either… have you considered a fauxhawk? I did one and it was awesome! It was better for my hair to be slightly dirty and frizzy like. So, dont worry about the last 3-4 inches… And, you can still cut it shorter when you need a cut in like 2-3 weeks.

      • Thanks for the advice πŸ™‚ I love how your hair looks in your pictures! I want to get up the nerve to cut my hair (I ended up canceling my appt after crying for days thinking about it lol). I think it’s a big statement to do it and I wish I didn’t care so much what other people thought! Plus it freaks me out thinking about not being able to put it up because it will be too short!

  3. Thank you so much for following my blog! I’m so glad I found your blog through that! I was just thinking of doing the same thing. I think the key is to know your face shape. Find a picture of a girl online that has the same haircut, chin, eyes, and nose (or at least try to be close). This will help you to know what it might look like on you πŸ™‚ I’m sure it will be great!

    -Lydia
    http://glamorouswriter.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

