Labor Day Outfit Idea

First of all, a big THANK YOU to all who have viewed or subscribed to my blog this week 🙂 I appreciate it!

Labor Day is kind of the unofficial transition from summer to fall and as you probably know, I am so excited for fall! For Labor Day this year, I am just hanging out at my boyfriend’s by the pool so I am planning to keep it casual. I’ll be wearing a black beachy dress, beach hat and flats. I chose black because I wanted to start wearing darker colors to embrace fall (not every day yet, but some of the time)! I’ll also be carrying the oversized bag I’ve been using most of the summer for trips to the pool or beach. I’ll put my bathing suit, towel, sunblock, Kindle, etc in there 🙂 It is almost as big as me lol but I can fit everything I need in it 🙂

Image

Dress: Victoria’s Secret “The Beach Dress”, it was $69.50 earlier this summer but is on sale now for $19.99 on the VS website!!! I do recommend ordering a size smaller than you normally get because it does run big. Hat: Ninewest.com, I think it was around $30; Bag: Victoria’s Secret, it came free with the gift card my boyfriend’s parents got me for Christmas last year.

Image

Shoes: I got these at Target a couple years ago for around $15

Image

I got this braided beaded braclet from New York & Company, $12

Earrings: Charming Charlie, $4.80

 

On my nails is Essie’s “No Place Like Chrome.” It matches the silver rhinestone accents on the dress

Image

Closeup of the top of the dress on; note: you don’t need to wear a bra with it because it has one built in 🙂

Image

Bottom detailing and my shoes

Me outside in the outfit 🙂

Image

What are you guys going to be doing/wearing for Labor Day? Hope everyone is having a great weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

